Brand Concept Board

assignment01finalThis isn’t one of my typical projects, but it was one I was assigned for school. We had to select a fashion collection and create a board that showed the aesthetic. I chose Victoria Beckham’s Ready to Wear Spring 2017 collection. The collection featured crushed velvet and floral patterned textiles. I selected five colors that I felt represented the collection and five images that represented elements on the garments as well as the target market.

The board is titled Velvet Ease to reflect the fabric used and the easy going look of the collection. For the assignment we had to come up with three adjectives that described our overarching theme; I chose structured, feminine, ease. As far as design choices go, I wanted to keep everything soft; which is why I chose to keep all of the corners rounded and chose a natural textured background.

Leave a Reply

