Magazine Project

Girl Next Door is the result of another fun assignment I’ve been working on for the last couple of weeks in one of my classes. Using InDesign, we had to create a magazine that featured an editorial, articles, and ads we had to create for real brands.

The title of Girl Next Door came from my idea of wanting to make a fashion magazine that didn’t feature outlandish outfit inspiration that I would never think to wear and one that mentioned real topics/dilemmas for finding outfits for specific occasions. This is why I made this a “Back to School” issue that focused on getting dressed for tailgates and football games. The forecast for trends in athletic wear was a topic that would interest my friends and I, as well as highlight being active outside of a traditional fitness magazine. If this were a real publication it would ideally be targeted toward 18-24 year old females.

Special thanks to my beautiful friends who modeled for my editorial and article images. You guys are the best.

Leave a Reply

